Tutbury War Memorials Preservation Committee

The Tutbury War Memorials Preservation Committee

Patron – The Bishop of Stafford: the Rt Revd Geoffrey Annas

Committee members

Rick Nuth – Chairman
Jane Nuth – Secretary
Sue Norris – Treasurer
Kay Chapman
Leslie Evans
Bob Wood
Pol Wood
Brian Wright

War Memorials Advisor
Bernie Barton

As well as recording the Tutbury memorials to the fallen, the committee’s primary aim, working in conjunction with the Parochial Church Council of St. Mary’s Priory Church, is to ensure the safety, conservation and possible restoration of the historic Stone Cross War Memorial in the churchyard.

To this end the committee will be issuing tenders to cover such work and seeking funding from various bodies; more information will be posted on this website as it becomes available.

If you think you can help in any way please get in touch via the contacts page.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email